Articles, Blog

How Many Lets | Table Tennis | PingSkills

November 5, 2019


What happens if I serve the ball it bounces on my side it touches the net and goes on the table? That is a [let] and you just stop and replay the point if the ball hits the net and goes over during the Rally its play on so a let is only when You’re serving it bounces on your side touch the net and then goes on to the other person’s side of the table So how [many] let’s are you allowed to serve before you lose a point? Well, there is no rule to say that you Lose a point when you serve a let so you are allowed to serve as many less as you like and it is still always Elect so if I serve one two five Ten a hundred Lets in a row it’s still oh let

35 Comments

  • Reply Perfect Κώστας January 5, 2017 at 11:03 pm

    You are awesome

  • Reply Weipo January 5, 2017 at 11:03 pm

    Great video! 👍

  • Reply INHELL4 January 5, 2017 at 11:06 pm

    thank you guys

  • Reply SingingChess January 5, 2017 at 11:14 pm

    It's called "let"?! My buddies and I have been calling it "net" our entire lives LOL

  • Reply Rik Liu January 5, 2017 at 11:22 pm

    what if a ball bounce on the net twice, in serve or during play?

  • Reply Soviet Dog January 5, 2017 at 11:48 pm

    Is it still a let if the ball bounces on your side after it hits the net instead of your opponents?

  • Reply Leighton Peart January 6, 2017 at 3:39 am

    You should link the video where Wang Liqin serves like 6 lets in a row…a good strategy if you have that control!

  • Reply Viktor E January 6, 2017 at 9:31 am

    Nice beard Jeff. Keep grow the beard!

  • Reply ItsTheWilly January 6, 2017 at 11:53 am

    But at some point the 10 minute rule has to come in place or no? I guess it's too extreme and it's not going to happen in a real game but what would happen if you serve let's for 10 minutes?

  • Reply Dima Shevchenko January 6, 2017 at 1:09 pm

    I learned something. I though it was three lets. Thank you!

  • Reply Lucas Lurven January 6, 2017 at 4:25 pm

    I wonder what the world record for Lets in a row is 😛

  • Reply Yoakm January 6, 2017 at 4:32 pm

    Can you hit the edge of the table on a serve?

  • Reply JuniorGunner January 6, 2017 at 9:48 pm

    Thanks a lot pingskills I love your videos 🙂

  • Reply HeadShotGotSkillz January 6, 2017 at 11:02 pm

    i thought i was called touch

  • Reply ddaeng January 7, 2017 at 4:14 pm

    Hi Coach Alois. What happens if both the players play until the umpire can no longer flip the scoreboard?

  • Reply adnan soud January 7, 2017 at 8:30 pm

    #askpingskills
    Hey sir, I have a question.
    While serving(or in the middle of the game) in table tennis, if our racquet touches the table or if we ourselves touches the table then is it a point for opponent?

  • Reply Memes for Pussy January 8, 2017 at 8:10 am

    can u tell me how to put a backhand loop

  • Reply Tanishq Jain January 8, 2017 at 9:26 am

    I wanna ask you that use of abusive words during match is a disqualification or not.

  • Reply Issac Rajendran January 9, 2017 at 4:16 pm

    Very good info. Many people think only 3 net service allowed ! Good to know this information .

  • Reply Prasanna Munukutla January 10, 2017 at 5:16 am

    Is racquet touching the table while in play legal? or would the player lose a point?

  • Reply Prasanna Munukutla January 10, 2017 at 5:16 am

    Is racquet touching the table while in play legal? or would the player lose a point?

  • Reply CGoliday1 January 11, 2017 at 1:54 am

    we must be hardcore then in casuals in my you only get 3
    when seriuos you only 2 before forfeiting the point
    (mainly because of the sure number of people that wants to play)

  • Reply iL3G4CY January 11, 2017 at 5:18 am

    can Jeff do a let anytime he wants to? great accuracy!

  • Reply x__zeesh__x January 11, 2017 at 9:06 pm

    Sick vid.

  • Reply Hector Brown January 12, 2017 at 5:51 am

    oh thats Lit!

  • Reply gamergeek killer January 12, 2017 at 12:23 pm

    what if when you serve it hits the net but doesn't touch the opponents side of the table and just goes over, would that be a let or a fault?

  • Reply Joe Fratianni March 23, 2017 at 7:09 am

    Wow someone told me that 3 lets in a row was the other persons point..

  • Reply whatup2003 May 10, 2017 at 4:47 pm

    Before watching this video, whenever I heard the umpire saying "let" I thought he or she pronounced "net" poorly. XD

  • Reply James L July 2, 2017 at 11:33 pm

    Whats the record amount of lets in ping pong?

  • Reply Jaylin Allen July 22, 2017 at 7:49 am

    Love the videos, but still a little unsure about the rules of lets and services. Is a let only given if the serve hits the net? Also, is a point given to the receiver if the serve is illegal in any other way besides a let? For example, if the serve doesn't hit on the receiver's end, is that a let or just a point to the receiver? Or if the server tosses the ball up and swings and misses?

  • Reply Shereal McNeal September 8, 2017 at 5:23 pm

    What about the rules for doubles? If the ball bounces on other square by hitting the net?

  • Reply Nadia's old acc December 3, 2017 at 12:37 pm

    Wait, so I can "let" all the time until my opponent gets frustrated now this is a great strategy hehehe

  • Reply Ethan Low December 22, 2018 at 3:37 pm

    Maybe this could be a next level strategy, to intentionally serve many many lets in a row to throw off your opponents concentration, and then hit them with the long fast serve

  • Reply Jimbob Fernfarter October 4, 2019 at 3:34 am

    If my opponent serves 3 Nets /Lets in a row I always warn them that 15 lets in a row and it's my point!

  • Reply VL Fakmawia Khawlhring November 2, 2019 at 7:23 pm

    Sir,it means that there is no valid of serving when the ball touch the let and bounce to opponent side

  • Leave a Reply