Articles

Is the side of the table in or out | Table Tennis | PingSkills

November 8, 2019


Is the side of the table considered in our
out? The rule states that the ball has to hit the
top of the table to be in. If it hits the side it’s out. Now the only time this is a
real issue is if they have hit the ball from outside the line of the table. If you’ve hit
the ball from out there then the ball can come here and it can hit the side of the table
or it could come and hit the top of the table or it could come and hit the edge of the table.
So what’s in and what’s out? If it hits the side it’s out. If it hits the top or the edge
it’s in. The easy one is if the ball comes and hits
the back edge of the table. So if it hits there then it’s always in because it’s almost
impossible for them to hit the shot to go out and then come down and hit the back of
the table. So that is an easy decision. If it hits the table it’s in. So take a look at these examples and you can
now be the umpire

No Comments

Leave a Reply